A letter to my insides, from me!

I never got a chance to ask you about how YOU are doing.. I am sorry but that is because I have always been very dependent on you. While at times you have highly disappointed me, there are times when you completely shocked me with your predictions about certain things.
There are times, when I felt completely abandoned and you were there to make me feel better about myself. But not all the time, of course. The problem is, I cannot escape you, my inner voice. There is no way out..
you give me the complete honest picture of everything that I have done right, or when I made mistakes. Although there are times when I simply want to drag you outside from somewhere, and throw you far, far away from my life, I am really thankful to you.cc You have made me what I am today.  You made me a strong person, it is because of the strength and self-satisfaction given by you that I am able to love myself despite the flaws. It is very important to love yourself before loving others. People here call me a narcissist because of the self-love I have but only if they knew after much of rejection I am able to achieve it.

Thank you for making me positive towards life every time I stopped believing in myself. Always stay here, but I wish you weren’t that brutally honest. However, please stay because I’ll need you every now and then. As the world out here might be as sweet as a big candy shop, it’s not real and forever. It will only hurt me. The double standards and fake people only wish bad for each other, so I would need an honest friend of my own. So just stay, and stay strong to bear the mistakes I’d make so that you can like always guide me through and make me choose the best for myself.

10003294_10152044815516130_1512511821_nPerhaps the key to feeling real peace is being able to accept what it is. Acceptance simply means recognizing your ego’s voice and rejecting it. Knowing that the only person we can change is ourselves enables us to do this. As soon as we start to think there is something not right, not the way it should be, or we become judgmental about a situation or a person, words or behavior—we know we have moved away from accepting what is, by wanting to control what is outside of us. There is a lot of negative energy and craziness in this world, but we can all learn to live with inner peace. If your intention is strong and comes from the deepest part of you, it will happen. Outwardly, nothing changes; peace comes from making changes inside you.

Lastly, to find an inner peace for yourself, visit this link and watch this video! It would definitely make your soul search easier!


A guide to your soul..
Cheers!

– Misha Laeeq

 LessonsLearnedInLife Hope Quotes Optimism

69 thoughts on “A letter to my insides, from me!

  1. An interesting probe into one’s self! I like that journey of quest where you recognise, own, disown then again embrace your very own self with motions of intensity, curiosity, confusion, admiration and somewhere establishing an understanding eventually! We sure need to own and appreciate ourself first and only then we can have that openness for the other self. It’s a strong subject dealt with simplicity yet effectively! Well-done, Misha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just posted my comments but somehow didn’t appear in the list! Anyway, pls ignore if re-appear later:)

    Well, this is a sensitive subject which you have dealt with so beautifully and effectively! A probe into one’s own self is a daunting task as it takes a great deal of courage and awareness. You have aptly related to the voyage of discovering one’ inner self. To face it, to recognise, to own, to disown, to adore, to understand and to embrace eventually are the beautiful colours of meeting this sometimes much ignored ‘ inner self’.
    Well- expressed, Misha! Keep it up! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

