In search of Utopia.

While gazing at the screen, the notion that eradicates my mind is how to write a self impression article. I will try my level best to adorn the article in a manner that describes my life’s accomplishments and how these life experiences have constructed me. I will start with the basic element that establishes who I am – Public speaker! Right from the word get go, public speaking has always intrigued me. I remember the first time i stood on the stage, the spot light was shinning bright on me, the crowd was eager to listen what I had to say and obviously the tension in the aura. But one way or the other, life has always bestowed gratitude on me. Now, I’ll try and break the ice and introduce myself, My name is Raza Naqvi, im currently enrolled in Lahore School Of Economics, perusing a degree in Marketing and Media.  I have been involved in Public Speaking for the past 8 years and if I had a dime for every time someone asked me how beneficial public speaking was, I would have been a billionaire by now.

The highlight of my life has been speaking at the WIDPSC England 2011, where i had the honour of representing Pakistan at the Worlds Debating Competition, where Team Pakistan was under constant pressure and scrutiny. But one way or the other, God was on our side, and despite all the odds stacked against, we broke into the Grand Final and lost with honour, with the decision being split on 3-2. Representing Pakistan at WIDPSC has been the highlight of my Public Speaking Career, whereas in recent times, i was elected as the Director General for Pakistan Model United Nations Society Pakistan. In addition we organized the first International Model United Nations in Pakistan where we had international teams and international judges – an initiative that was never taken in Pakistan. I’ve also had the honor of representing Pakistan at both international and national competitions, and currently I am Debating Coach at LGS. So ladies and gentleman, you just had the honor of reading a small piece into the life of Raza Naqvi.

Godspeed
Mohammad Raza Naqvi

debating

 -Seize the moment and the moment shall echo forever!

Pkmun –WIDPSC –Public Speaking

17 thoughts on “In search of Utopia.

  1. Taha says:

    Though certain positive traits of yours are missing but people might had thought you’re bragging. But every single word written is written with simplicity and class.
    Epic, well done.

    Like

  2. Phoenix says:

    Excellently written!
    Though I wish to add that your propensity to construct your identity around public speaking fails to do justice to other aspects of your self that your friends are acquainted with and prevents the provision of information that may help achieve a holistic perspective on the transient nature of who you are as a person.
    One final idea that I wish to highlight is that, implicitly, your desire for a recognition of a specific part of your self illustrates some aspirations and motivations that many would be able to identify with. It would be interesting if you would shed light on them since many others may wish to understand you further.

    Like

  3. Tamoor Ruhail Qureshi says:

    Coming from a person who has achieved so many landmarks and currently resides at such a grand stature that’s very humbly written.

    Like

Leave a Reply

