It’s About Time

I can remember the time when I was first introduced to the practical world; it was about a couple of years ago. I remember how my father wept when I first went to his office, it seemed as if all his dreams had come true. Throughout my life, I had been an average son, but it was my father who made me feel special. To be honest, I fall in love with my parents everyday. I was provided with everything but never realized from where it came and kept on demanding more and more, but my parents never showed a single sign of discomfort. Although they expected a lot from me which now I fear I would not be able to come up to their expectations. My entire life is now revolving around when and how should I deliver that is expected from me. A father wants his son to carry on his legacy and a mother wants her son to become a shadow of protection for her remaining life.

It’s been a couple of years of my struggle now and I can proudly mention here that i have delivered to some extent what my parents wished for. I now have realized that maintaining balance in everything is very important. I hang out with my friends, spend extravagantly sometimes, but refrain from all this stuff, the moment I feel spoiled. I have been blessed with everything that a twenty one year old boy can wish for, however, any materialistic thing never drives me. To me, success is something that you earn in the hearts of your loved ones; therefore I try to make my people happy.

life is a constant mode of learning and self-realisation. i think that the direction is very important in defining your future. Everyday is a new beginning and every moment must be cherished to its fullest. Cheers!

Hamza Bin Riaz

1781561_10203328554320778_681230490_o

2 thoughts on “It’s About Time

Leave a Reply

